About Neuraum

We take the stress out of the process for those interested in building, and bring transparency, certainty, and efficiency to the construction industry.

Our start was extraordinary. In summer of 2015, we took over several web portals in the area of building & living from a German internet pioneer. Thanks to their strong positions in the search results, we already have 1 million users a month and a strong revenue base with long-term growth potential.

Our main focus is on the market for pre-fabricated and solid homes. By running Fertighaus.de, we are running the biggest German house and building portal, and help thousands of future homebuilders every month to find the house of their dreams. This, however, is just the beginning. In future we will offer a considerably broader and deeper range of services for anyone interested in building. We will do this through a number of different portals and also support you extensively during your entire building project, both online and offline.

300.000+

Visits
per month

75

Construction partners

2.000+

Houses in portfolio

Fertighaus Screenshot

Our founders

Henrik and Sebastian started working at the strategic consultancy Boston Consulting Group at the same time. Along with a friendship that had grown over the years, the two of them shared a passion for the field of construction and the entrepreneurial will to transform this exciting, yet still very traditional industry.

Henrik Blank

Neuraum_161004

It was this same entrepreneurial spirit that led Henrik, after his Business Administration studies, to a start-up in the recruitment field. He then changed to BCG (Boston Consulting Group), to strategic consulting where he advised B2C-oriented clients as a project manager. Doing “his own thing” in the long term has always been his goal. The fact that he chose the construction industry was not least related to Henrik’s architect father with whom he had spent a lot of time at construction sites from a young age and with whom he has also implemented personal real estate projects.

At Neuraum, Henrik is responsible for all things related to our users i.e. product management, IT, marketing, and building consultancy. He is also in charge of investor relations.

Dr. Sebastian Keitel

Great-grandfather, father, and brother: all of them are civil engineers. What could possibly make more sense than initially focusing on “something to do with planes”, working at the airport, and studying a field related to this? As a business engineer, he later started working at BCG, a role in which he, among other things, gave advice to clients as to how to rearrange their distribution departments in view of the vertical integration of the energy sector. Following his PhD on traffic, he eventually did decide to move closer to the family tradition and to tackle the construction industry together with Henrik.

At Neuraum, Sebastian takes care of any contact with B2B clients, and he is responsible for the areas of finance, HR, and legal matters.

Our supporters

We are glad to have experienced experts as our supporters.

Christophe Maire supporter form Neuraum

Christophe Maire

Founder & CEO Atlantic Labs

Marc Aappelhoff supporter from Neuraum

Marc Appelhoff

Board member Home24 AG

Christoph Cordes supporter from Neuraum

Christoph Cordes

Board member Home24 AG

Steffen Wachenfeld soporter from Neuraum

Steffen Wachenfeld

Founder & Managing Director Savedo GmbH

Neuraum Rolf Blank

Rolf Blank

Architect & civil engineer

Hans Peter keitel supporter from Neuraum

Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Keitel

Former CEO Hochtief AG

Team

We believe in considered recruiting, and in the long-term professional development of our team members.

Neuraum Team

Our focus is on lasting, long-term success, and we only do what we truly believe in. What helps is that we can build on an already successful business with turnover, traffic, and a customer base, and as such, we are able to act more independently of outside influences.

We place great importance on putting together a strong team, and in this matter, the long- term professional development of each team member is also key.

Freedom & trust

Jan von Winterfeld, Chief Technology Officer

Here I have the opportunity and the support to finally develop “the truly perfect” setup for our applications and services. This means that we build lasting and stable software programs, and we only take shortcuts when have a plan that helps us prevent that this will not backfire sooner or later.

Jan Von Winderfeld from Neuraum

Steep learning curve

Jorge Martinez, Frontend Developer

Working at Neuraum has really helped me improve my skills as a developer. The other team members are always willing to help out whenever I feel stuck. Our regular presentations on interesting topics have helped me gain a deeper understanding of why we do things the way we do.

Jorge Martinez from Neuraum

Teamwork & clear communication

Nicole Herbelschmidt, Head of Content Marketing

A team that functions well and direct communication are of utmost importance for me in the marketing department. At Neuraum, we communicate without further ado. We have direct agreements, open rooms and everyone is all ears. These are the perfect conditions for experiments and creative ideas in order to break the mold of traditional approaches.

Nicole Herbelschmidt from Neuraum

The center of our cooperation is our beautiful office in the heart of Berlin – complete with a huge roof terrace that we use for meetings, a regular get-together with beer after work or for BBQ parties.

Jobs

Working for us

We are always looking for strong and motivated candidates who make a good fit to our team.

Listing of current vacancies

Nothing found? We would still like to hear from you: jobs@neuraum.com

Your way to Neuraum

  • You are guaranteed professional processes and a reply to your application within 3 working days
  • We will all have more than enough opportunity to really get to know each other. For this, you will meet a lot of Neuraum’s team members, not just those from your future department. We all work very closely together. Therefore, colleagues from other areas, and of course Henrik and/or Sebastian, will be present during our conversations.
  • Our recruitment process involves typical job interviews. However, it may also include video interviews as and when needed, small tasks, workshops or simply an after-work pint.

Your start with us

  • We will welcome you with a perfectly prepared work station, and lunch with our team who will be there for you from day one.
  • When you first start working, you will be given detailed introductions and instructions that will arouse your enthusiasm for our product and that will quickly turn you into an expert. Conferences, trainings, books? We will be more than happy to help you with your continuous professional development!
  • At quarterly feedback rounds you will have the opportunity to reflect on your development at Neuraum and to set your personal development path with your “team lead.”

Any questions?

For any questions about recruitment, please do not hesitate to contact Marlen. She is looking forward to receiving your application. However, she will be happy to answer any questions about Neuraum you might have in advance. You can reach her at jobs@neuraum.com or +49-(0)- 30-577- 040-923.

Marlene Seppelt from Neuraum

Contact

Neuraum Ventures GmbH

Rosenthaler Str. 13

10119 Berlin

info@neuraum.com

+49 30 577040922

Über Neuraum

Wir befreien Bauinteressenten von ihrem Stress und bringen Transparenz, Sicherheit und Effizienz in die Baubranche.

Unser Start war außergewöhnlich. Im Sommer 2015 haben wir von einem deutschen Internetpionier mehrere Portale im Bereich Bauen & Wohnen übernommen, die uns dank ihrer starken Suchmaschinenplatzierungen schon heute rund 1 Mio. monatliche User und eine starke Umsatzbasis mit nachhaltigem Wachstumspotential bieten.

Unser Fokus gilt zunächst dem Fertig- und Massivhausmarkt. Mit Fertighaus.de betreiben wir bereits heute das größte deutsche Hausbauportal und unterstützen monatlich tausende zukünftige Bauleute auf der Suche nach ihrem Traumhaus. Das ist jedoch nur der Anfang. Zukünftig werden wir mit verschiedenen Portalen für jegliche Bauinteressenten ein deutlich breiteres und tieferes Leistungsspektrum anbieten und sie entlang ihres gesamten Bauprojekts online und offline umfassend unterstützen.

Fertighaus Screenshot

Unsere Gründer

Henrik und Sebastian starteten zeitgleich bei der Strategieberatung Boston Consulting Group. Neben einer über die Jahre gewachsenen Freundschaft, eint sie die Begeisterung für den Baubereich und der unternehmerische Wille, diese spannende, aber noch sehr traditionell geprägte, Branche zu transformieren.

Henrik Blank

Neuraum_161004

Der unternehmerische Drang führte Henrik nach dem BWL Studium zunächst zu einem Startup im Bereich Recruiting. Im Anschluss wechselte er zu BCG (Boston Consulting Group) in die Strategieberatung, wo er als Projektleiter B2C-orientierte Kunden beriet. Langfristig “etwas Eigenes” zu machen, war immer das Ziel. Dass er sich die Baubranche ausgesucht hat, liegt nicht zuletzt an der Tatsache, dass Henrik mit einem Architekten als Vater von klein auf viel Zeit auf Baustellen verbracht und privat Immobilienprojekte umgesetzt hat.

Bei Neuraum verantwortet Henrik alle Bereiche, die auf unsere User – die Bauinteressenten – bezogen sind, d.h. Produkt, IT, Marketing und Bauberatung. Er ist zudem Ansprechpartner für den Bereich Investor Relations.

Dr. Sebastian Keitel

Urgroßvater, Vater und Bruder: allesamt Bauingenieure. Was liegt da näher, als erst mal “etwas mit Flugzeugen” zu machen, am Flughafen zu arbeiten und entsprechend zu studieren? Als Wirtschaftsingenieur beginnt er später bei BCG, wo er u.a. Kunden bei der Neuausrichtung des Vertriebs im Zuge der vertikalen Integration der Energiebranche berät. Nach seiner Promotion im Verkehrsbereich entschließt er sich dann aber doch, näher an die Familientradition zu rücken und mit Henrik zusammen die Baubranche in Angriff zu nehmen.

Bei Neuraum ist Sebastian für den Kontakt mit unseren B2B-Kunden zuständig und verantwortet zudem die Bereiche Finance, HR und Legal.

Unsere Unterstützer

Wir sind glücklich, erfahrene Experten als Unterstützer zu haben.

Christophe Maire supporter form Neuraum

Christophe Maire

Gründer & CEO Atlantic Labs

Marc Aappelhoff supporter from Neuraum

Marc Appelhoff

Vorstand Home24 AG

Christoph Cordes supporter from Neuraum

Christoph Cordes

Vorstand Home24 AG

Steffen Wachenfeld soporter from Neuraum

Steffen Wachenfeld

Gründer & Managing Director Savedo GmbH

Neuraum Rolf Blank

Rolf Blank

Architekt & Bauingenieur

Hans Peter keitel supporter from Neuraum

Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Keitel

Ehem. CEO Hochtief AG

Team

Wir glauben an überlegtes Recruiting und die nachhaltige Entwicklung eines jeden Teammitglieds

Neuraum Team

Wir sind auf langfristigen, nachhaltigen Erfolg konzentriert und machen nur die Dinge, an die wir wirklich glauben. Dabei hilft, dass wir schon auf ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen mit Umsatz, Traffic und Kundenstamm aufbauen können und somit unabhängiger von externen Einflüssen agieren können.

Wir legen einen extrem hohen Wert auf die Zusammenstellung eines schlagkräftigen Teams und auch hier auf das nachhaltige Entwicklung eines jeden Teammitglieds.

Freiraum & Vertrauen

Jan von Winterfeld, Chief Technology Officer

Ich bekomme hier die Chance und Rückendeckung, mal “das wirklich richtige” Setup für unsere Applikationen und Services zu entwickeln. So bauen wir nachhaltige und stabile Software und nehmen Shortcuts nur dann, wenn wir einen Plan haben, wie sie uns nicht mittelfristig auf die Füße fallen.

Jan Von Winderfeld from Neuraum

Steile Lernkurve

Jorge Martinez, Frontend Developer

Bei Neuraum zu arbeiten, hat mich und meine Fähigkeiten als Entwickler schnell verbessert. Wann immer ich ins Stocken gerate, steht mir das Team helfend zur Seite. Regelmäßige Präsentationen zu interessanten Themen machen es zudem leicht zu verstehen, warum wir Dinge so angehen, wie wir sie angehen.

Jorge Martinez from Neuraum

Teamwork & klare Kommunikation

Nicole Herbelschmidt, Head of Content Marketing

Ein gut funktionierendes Team und direkte Kommunikation sind für mich im Marketing besonders wichtig. Bei Neuraum gibt es keine langen Wege, sondern geradlinige Absprachen, offene Räume und offene Ohren. Die perfekte Voraussetzung für Experimente und kreative Ideen, um Wege jenseits von Schema F zu erschließen.

Nicole Herbelschmidt from Neuraum

Zentrum unserer Zusammenarbeit ist unser schönes Office im Herzen von Berlin Mitte – mit einer riesigen Dachterrasse, die wir für Meetings, regelmäßiges Feierabendbier oder BBQ-Parties nutzen.

Jobs

Bewirb Dich!

Wir suchen immer nach starken Leuten, die motiviert sind und in unser Team passen.

Dein Weg zu Neuraum

  • Wir garantieren Dir professionelle Prozesse und eine Rückmeldung auf Deine Bewerbung innerhalb von 3 Werktagen.
  • Wir werden gegenseitig ausführlich Gelegenheit haben, uns auf Herz und Nieren zu prüfen. Dafür wirst Du viele Teammitglieder von Neuraum kennenlernen; nicht nur diejenigen aus Deinem zukünftigen Fachbereich. Wir arbeiten alle eng zusammen, so dass auch Kollegen aus anderen Bereichen und natürlich auch Henrik und/oder Sebastian bei Gesprächen dabei sein werden.
  • Unser Recruiting umfasst zwar auch klassische Bewerbungsgespräche, zudem aber je nach Bedarf auch Videointerviews, kleinere Aufgaben, Workshops oder schlicht ein Feierabendbier.

Dein Start bei uns

  • Wir empfangen Dich mit einem perfekt vorbereiteten Arbeitsplatz und einem Mittagessen mit dem Team, das Dich ab Tag 1 voll unterstützt.
  • Du bekommst in der ersten Zeit detaillierte Einführungen und Schulungen, die Deine Begeisterung für unser Produkt wecken und Dich schnell zum Experten machen werden. Konferenzen, Trainings, Bücher? Wir fördern gern Deine Weiterbildung!
  • In Feedbackrunden bekommst du quartalsweise die Möglichkeit, Deine Entwicklung bei Neuraum zu reflektieren und mit Deinem “Team Lead” den persönlichen Entwicklungspfad festzulegen.

Noch Fragen?

Für alle Themen rund ums Recruiting ist bei uns Marlen zuständig. Sie freut sich auf Deine Bewerbung, beantwortet Dir aber auch im Vorfeld jederzeit gern alle Fragen. Du erreichst sie unter jobs@neuraum.com oder 030 / 577 040 923.

Marlene Seppelt from Neuraum

Kontakt

Neuraum Ventures GmbH

Rosenthaler Str. 13

10119 Berlin

info@neuraum.com

+49 30 577040922